Leamington DTC

Championship Trial

TD Winner

andybaker 960x720Photo taken by John Wykes

Andy Baker with WT CH Right Then Sonny Jim


(kindly sent in by Kate Wykes)


TD – judged by Tracey Park

1st & CC Andy Baker with WT CH Right Then Sonny Jim CDex – TDex, 215½, Q + the Tabbi Cup for best control round + the John Barron Trophy for the highest % overall

2nd & reserve CC        Sue Ashby with The Zeta CDex – TDex, 210½, Q

3rd        Anne Thorpe with Stardell Electra Over Dalemain CDex - WDex, 209, Q

4th        Dave Marchant with Stardell Pisces CDex – TDex, 206, Q

Also qualifying

Jackie Dykes with Zinzan Zoo CDex - TDex, 205½, Q

Sarah Burroughes with Tarnedge Hobby CDex – WDex, 202½, Q + the Melnola Trophy for the best gundog

Sandra Haim with Bricklehampton Bess CDex - TDex, 202½, Q

Sheila Margreaves with Khamsysker Rocket CDex – TDex, 202½, Q + the Coolree trophy for the best GSD

Caroline Martin with Gwynion Soll CDex – TDex, 202½, Q

Sheren Perez with Kaeffer Kal CDex – TDex, 200½, Q

Tony Orchard with College Robbie Of Tadmarton CDex – TDex, 199½, Q

Sheila Tannert with Tarnedge Leia CDex – TDex, 194½, Q

Pauline Cooke with Aprils Windy Willow CDex – WDex, 189, Q

Gary Haim with Lupitoonz Space Ranger CDex - TDex, 188½, Q

Margaret Robinson with WT CH Just Arran @ Trentvalley won Ye Ol’ Factory Mug for the best nosework

WD – judged by Jean Howells

1st        Pat Antrobus with Trisant Beca CDex - WDex, 172, NQ

2nd       Sue Ashley with Amfides Iona CDex - UDex, 166, NQ

3rd        Jain Douglas with Skylark Gael CDex - UDex, 164½, NQ

4th        Bob Shropshire with Tadmarton Earl CDex - UDex, 81½, NQ

CD – judged by John Simpson

1st        Tanya Whorwood with Hartshill Aphrodite, 88, Q

2nd       Sarah Naylor with Dans Woolstone Jack, 83, Q

3rd        Dave Craven with Stillmoor On Rocky Edge, 77, CD only

4th        Stella Uttley with Bowland Lass, 81, NQ