Championship Trial

 24th – 28th September, 2019.

TD Winner

IMG 1815 

Julie Atkins with B.C. W.T.Ch. Glenalpine Peg



(Results and photos kindly sent in by Rosemary Turner)


TD STAKE.  Judge:  Jill Carruthers.     

29 entries.     21 ran.        2 Qualifiers.    (4 qualified N/W)

1st  Julie Atkins with B.C. W.T.Ch. Glenalpine Peg     CDex-TDex                    211 points

2nd Caroline Martin with B.C.  Gwynion Soll              CDex – TDex                  181.5 points

3rdJohn Wykes with B.C. Dreaganta Red Rory of Tarnforce CDex-TDex RL4  185.5 points    NQ

4thCharlie Taylor with B.C.    W.T.Ch. Glenalpine Nikki CDex-TDex                 183.5 points       NQ


WD STAKE:  Judge:  Dave Stewart            12 entries           10 ran      (5 qualifiers)

1st Janette Hickson with B.C. Rosmarinus Calligrapher CDex UDex               191.5 points

2nd John Wykes with B.C. Buddy the Bar Stseward CDex UDex RL2ex         181.5 points

3rd Barbara Brown with W.S.D. Eva Parnassus’ Muse  CDex-WDex              180.5 points

4th Tim Cooper with Labrador Gloster Nighthawk  CDex  UDex                      173 points

5th Jane Clarke with Labrador Pollgina Martez Major CDex –WDex              172 points


UD STAKE:           Judge: John Simpson      3 entries              2 ran      (0 qualifiers)

1st Vic Snook with G.S.D. Fouranfass Decidivist CDex                                         172.5 points      

2nd Julia Edward with Labrador Starlight Jade CDex           


CD STAKE             Judge: Dave Stewart      12 entries`          6 ran      (1 qualifier)

1st Anne Shepherd with W.S.D.  Benjamin Blue                                    89 points             Q

2nd Gavin Thomson with GSD Aniwahyas Kohana UDex                    79.5 points          NQ

3rd Kelly Chapman with Labrador Tarnedge Falloin                             77.5 points          NQ

4th Barbara Brown with W.S.D. Loe the Fire Maiker CDex                76 points             NQ


SPECIAL “B” STAKE (with jumps):  Judge: Rosemary Turner          3 entries

1st Barbara Riste with Gordon Setter Wiscombe Dr. Cerullo            192 points

2nd Caroline Hollis with W.S.D. Holegyn Spotty Hooligan                  149.5 points

3rd Angela Fields with Labrador Tarnedge Shergar                              136.5 points


SPECIAL “B” STAKE (no jumps):  Judge: Rosemary Turner              7 entries      (5 ran)

1st Jane Wood with Crossbreed The Tag Man                                    194 points

2nd Janie Swanston-Murphy with GSD Saxon Legend Taranis         182 points.

3rd Sue Russell with G.S.D.  Jolfin Wade                                              141.5 points

4th Monica Collins with G.S.D. Cama Z Jirkova Dvora                       109.5 points

5th Richard Aplin with G.S.D. Khamysker Rosamund                        107 points